Deleting my account

Article updated on 15/11/2021

To delete your account, go to Your account > "Account settings" > "Delete your account". Please note that this action cannot be undone. You will permanently lose your rental history and all your reviews.

Make sure to uninstall Getaround Connect from any of your cars that have it. Failure to return the Getaround Connect device to us may result in fees of up to £400.

If you simply want to receive fewer emails or notifications, go to Your account > "Notifications" and adjust your settings.

Did you find this article useful?